Skinsational Product of the Week: The Grapeseed Company


I am so excited to tell you about this product! As much as I love time-tested companies like Origins and Neutrogena, I also love discovering smaller companies with innovative ideas and unique products. I stumbled upon the website for The Grapeseed Company and was so intrigued by their story. Kristin and Peter founded The Grapeseed Company in 2004 in the wine-rich countryside of Santa Barbara, California. Their products are derived from the byproducts of winemaking, (giving rise to the concept of vinotherapy) and many of the ingredients are organic and local. What is clear from their website is just how much thought they put into every step of making their products, from using aloe juice instead of water (water is more bacteria-friendly), to bottling their products in a color that will help keep the product fresh. This thoughtfulness and commitment to their customers is also evident in their excellent customer service. Kristin recommended that I try their lavender and rose toner when I asked about their products on their blog. When the package arrived, the toner was beautifully wrapped in green tissue paper, and was accompanied by several free samples. Down to a handwritten thank you on the receipt, their attention to detail and care is unmatched. I am absolutely loving this toner! The smell is such a therapeutic blend of florals, and it settles very gently on my skin after I have cleansed and before I apply moisturizer. I am traveling for work at the end of the week and I think this will be just the product to stick in my purse so I can spritz at the end of the flight, when I’m feeling tired and greasy. Pour yourself a glass of merlot and do a little browsing through their products or their blog. Who knew red wine could be good for your heart, your soul, and you skin? I’ll drink to that!

Images courtesy of Amazon.com and esquire.com.

One thought on “Skinsational Product of the Week: The Grapeseed Company

  1. First of all, thank you SO much for visiting my blog and leaving such a nice comment! I appreciate that. Secondly, you have a wonderful blog too!! I’m excited to read back through your posts.

Leave a Reply

